UFC 232 Results

Photo Credit: Gary A. Vasquez/USA TODAY

Photo Credit: Gary A. Vasquez/USA TODAY

Jon Jones stopped Alexander Gustafsson in the third round to once again become the UFC light heavyweight champion in the UFC 232 main event. After his victory, Jones called out current UFC heavyweight champion Daniel Cormier for a trilogy fight. DC voluntarily relinquished the light heavyweight title yesterday.

In the co-main event, Amanda Nunes knocked out Cris Cyborg to become the first-ever “champ champ” in women’s UFC history. Nunes KO’d Cyborg in the very first round with devastating punches to win the featherweight gold.

Full results below:

Main Card

Jon Jones def. Alexander Gustafsson via TKO (Punches) at 2:02 of Round 3.

Amanda Nunes def. Cris Cyborg via KO (Punches) at 0:51 of Round 1.

Michael Chiesa def. Carlos Condit via Submission (Kimura) at 0:56 of Round 2.

Corey Anderson def. Ilir Latifi via Unanimous Decision (29-28 x3).

Alexander Volkanovski def. Chad Mendes via TKO (Strikes) at 4:14 of Round 2.


Walt Harris def. Andrei Arlovski via Unanimous Decision (27-30, 29-28 x2).

Megan Anderson def. Cat Zingano via KO (Strikes) at 1:01 of Round 1.

Petr Yan def. Douglas Silva de Andrade via TKO (Corner Stoppage) at 5:00 of Round 2.

Ryan Hall def. B.J. Penn via Submission (Heel Hook) at 2:46 of Round 1.

Nathaniel Wood def. Andre Ewell via Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) at 4:12 of Round 3.

Uriah Hall def. Bevon Lewis via KO (Punch) at 1:32 of Round 3.

Curtis Millender def. Siyar Bahadurzada via Unanimous Decision (29-28 x2, 30-27).

Montel Jackson def. Brian Kelleher via Submission (D'Arce Choke) at 1:40 of Round 1.

MMA NewsStephen Jensen