UFC 242 Results

Photo Credit: GETTY

Photo Credit: GETTY

Khabib Nurmagomedov locked in a RNC that forced Dustin Poirier to tap out in the third round to retain the lightweight championship in the UFC 242 main event. Tony Ferguson is expected to be Nurmagomedov’s next challenger.

In the co-main event, Paul Felder defeated Edson Barboza by split decision. The two had previously battled in 2015 with Barboza winning their original fight.

Full results below:

Main Card

Khabib Nurmagomedov def. Dustin Poirier via Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) at 2:06 of Round 3.

Paul Felder def. Edson Barboza via Split Decision (30-27, 29-28, 27-30).

Islam Makhachev def. Davi Ramos via Unanimous Decision (29-27, 30-26 x2).

Curtis Blaydes def. Shamil Abdurakhimov via TKO (Punches) at 2:22 of Round 2.

Diego Ferreira def. Mairbek Taisumov via Unanimous Decision (29-28, 29-27 x2).


Joanne Calderwood def. Andrea Lee via Split Decision (29-28, 30-27, 28-29).

Zubaira Tukhugov and Lerone Murphy fight to a Split Draw (29-28, 28-29, 28-28).

Sarah Moras def. Liana Jojua via TKO (Strikes) at 2:26 of Round 3.

Ottman Azaitar def. Teemu Packalen via KO (Punch) at 3:33 of Round 1.

Belal Muhammad def. Takashi Sato via Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) at 1:55 of Round 3.

Muslim Salikhov def. Nordine Taleb via TKO (Punch) at 4:26 of Round 1.

Omari Akhmedov def. Zak Cummings via Unanimous Decision (30-27 x2, 29-28).

Don Madge def. Fares Ziam via Unanimous Decision (30-27 x2, 29-28).

News TopStephen Jensen